Ozzy Osbourne ‎– Prince Of Darkness 4CD Box Set
Ozzy Osbourne ‎– Prince Of Darkness 4CD Box Set

Ozzy Osbourne ‎– Prince Of Darkness 4CD Box Set

49,90 €
Innehåller moms. 24 %

An entire release dedicated to the Ozzy's take on some of his favorite tunes of the past.

Tillgänglighet I lager

Box Set by legendary British Heavy Metal singer.
The four disc Box Set with some unreleased live cuts, demos, B-sides, collaborations with other artists.
An entire release dedicated to the Ozzy's take on some of his favorite tunes of the past. On top of all that you get musically with this one, you also get some great liner notes. An intro letter, as well as some brief comments about each selection from the man himself, makes this a real introspective look into the career of a Heavy Metal legend.
The first two CDs are Osbourne's solo work containing various studio recordings, live tracks, B-sides, demos and outtakes. The third CD contains collaborations with other artists. And the fourth CD features cover songs. The cover versions were specially recorded for this Box Set compilation, but were released on a stand-alone album entitled "Under Cover" later in the year.
Released nearly three decades after Ozzy Osbourne departed Black Sabbath, 2005's “Prince Of Darkness” is the most extensive & revealing collection marking the incredible career of one of Rocks living legends! Over 50 tracks, with 15 previously unreleased, including 10 newly recorded covers of some of Ozzy's favourite & most influential songs,13 collaborations between Ozzy & artists ranging from Motörhead and Black Sabbath to DMX & Wu-Tang!
Deluxe Box Set features 60 page hardback booklet, filled with rare photos, memorabilia plus notes and reflecrions written by Ozzy!!

Disc 1: Remasters (1981–1983):
1. I Don't Know (live)
2. Mr. Crowley
3. Crazy Train
4. Goodbye To Romance (live)
5. Suicide Solution (live)
6. Over The Mountain
7. Flying High Again (live)
8. You Can't Kill Rock And Roll
9. Diary Of A Madman
10. Bark At The Moon (live)
11. Spiders
12. Rock 'N' Roll Rebel
13. You're No Different

Disc 2: Remasters (1986–2001):
1. Ultimate Sin (live)
2. Never Know Why (live)
3. Thank God For The Bomb (live)
4. Crazy Babies
5. Breakin' All The Rules
6. I Don't Want To Change The World (demo)
7. Mama, I'm Coming Home (demo)
8. Desire (demo)
9. No More Tears
10. Won't Be Coming Home (S.I.N.) (demo)
11. Perry Mason (live)
12. See You On The Other Side (demo)*
13. Walk On Water (demo)
14. Gets Me Through (live)
15. Bang Bang (You're Dead) *
16. Dreamer

Disc 3: With Friends (compilation of collaborations):
1. Iron Man (with Therapy?)
2. N.I.B. (with Primus)
3. Purple Haze (with Zakk Wylde, Randy Castillo & Geezer Butler)
4. Pictures Of Matchstick Men (with Type O Negative)
5. Shake Your Head - (Let's Go To Bed) (with Was Not Was)
6. Born To Be Wild (with Miss Piggy)
7. Nowhere To Run (Vapor Trail) (with Crystal Method/DMX/'Ol Dirty Bastard/Fuzzbubble)
8. Psycho Man (with Black Sabbath
9. For Heaven's Sake 2000 (with Tony Iommi & Wu-Tang Clan)
10. I Ain't No Nice Guy (with Motorhead)
11. Therapy (with Infectious Grooves)
12. Stayin' Alive (with Dweezil Zappa) *
13. Dog, The Bounty Hunter *

Disc 4: Under Covers (Cover songs):
1. 21st Century Schizoid Man (King Crimson cover) *
2. Mississippi Queen (Mountain cover) *
3. All The Young Dudes (Mott the Hoople cover) *
4. In My Life (The Beatles cover) *
5. Fire (The Crazy World of Arthur Brown cover) *
6. For What It's Worth (Buffalo Springfield cover) *
7. Sympathy For The Devil (The Rolling Stones cover) *
8. Working Class Hero (John Lennon cover) *
9. Good Times (Eric Burdon & The Animals cover) *
10. Changes (with Kelly Osbourne)

Värderingar 0 Värderingar